Faculty – Derm In-Review

Senior Editor

Adam Friedman, MD, FAAD

Professor and Chair of Dermatology
Residency Program Director
Director of Translational Research
Director of the Supportive Oncodermatology Clinic
Department of Dermatology
George Washington School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Founding Editor

Bruce Strober  MD, PhD, FAAD

Founding Partner, Central Connecticut Dermatology
Professor and Chair Department of Dermatology
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Farmington, CT

Associate Editors

Justin Finch, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Yasmine Kirkorian, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Mike Payette, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

George Han, MD, PhD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Kalyani Marathe, MD, MPH, FAAD

Associate Editor

Vishal A. Patel, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Jonathan Zippin, MD, PhD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Bonnie Lee, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Joseph Zahn, MD, FAAD

Associate Editor

Derm In-Review Study Guide Faculty

Julia Benedetti, MD, FAAD

Director of Education for Dermatology, Lahey Medical Center
Medical Director, New England Hansen’s Disease Clinic

Amy Chen, MD, FAAD

Assistant Professor of Dermatology
University of Connecticut School of Medicine

Ammon J. Larsen, MD, FAAD

Lake Loveland Dermatology

Kira Minkis, MD, PhD, FAAD

Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Weill Cornell Medical College

Jeremy  Brauer, MD

Currently affiliated with the Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology, NYU Langone Medical Center

Molly Plovanich, MD

PGY-5 Resident
Harvard Combined Internal Medicine and Dermatology Residency Program

Brett Sloan, MD, FAAD

Associate Clinical Professor of Dermatology, University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Assistant Clinical Professor of Dermatology at Yale University
Site Director, Newington Veteran Affairs Hospital

Arni Kristjansson, MD

Dermatologist and Dermatopathologist
The National University Hospital of Iceland and in private practice in Reykjavik, Iceland

Preeti Jhorar, MD

Chief resident in Dermatology
University of Connecticut

Jennifer Sorrell, MD, FAAD

Pediatric Dermatologist, Stanford University
Clinical Assistant Professor of Dermatology, Stanford Children’s Health/Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Stanford

Jesse Lewin, MD, FAAD

Fellowship-trained Mohs Micrographic and Dermatologic Surgeon and Assistant Professor of Dermatology at Columbia University Irving Medical Center’s Department of Dermatology
Director of Dermatologic Surgery Education at Columbia

Sailesh Konda, MD, FAAD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Dermatology, Medical Director, Co-Director of Mohs Surgery and Surgical Dermatology, and Director of Cosmetic Dermatology and Laser Surgery
University of Florida Health System

Silvija Gottesman, MD, FAAD

Assistant Professor of Dermatology and Pathology at Northwell Health

Ilana Rosman, MD, FAAD

Assistant Professor of Dermatology and Pathology
Washington University School of Medicine

Ashley Keyes, MD, FAAD

Dermatologist, Lincoln Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Clinical Dermatology, Weill Cornell Medical College

Kaiane Habeshian, MD

Pediatric Dermatology Fellow
Instructor of Dermatology, Johns Hopkins Hospital

Joseph Merola, MD, MSc, FAAD

Assistant Professor, Department of Dermatology and Department of Medicine, Division of Rheumatology, Harvard Medical School
Director of the Clinical Unit for Research Innovation and Trials (CUReIT)
Director of the Center for Skin and Related Musculoskeletal Diseases
Associate Program Director for the Harvard Combined Internal Medicine – Dermatology Residency Training Program at Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Derm In-Review Special Recognition

William Hanke, MD, MPH, FACP

Cynthia Bartus, MD

Roman Bronfenbrener, MD, FAAD

Anna H. Chacon, MD FAAD

Zac Handler, MD

John G. Hancox, MD

Alysa R. Herman, MD

Nita Kohli, MD, MPH, FAAD

Jonathan Leventhal, MD

Christine Liang, MD

Shane Meehan, MD

Stephen Z. Smith, MD

Jake Turrentine, MD

Daniel Zaghi, MD

Sphoorthi Jinna, MD, MS

Zachary Paul Nahmias MD, FAAD

Jordan B. Heskett, MD

Zachary Paul Nahmias MD, FAAD

Michael Cardis, MD

Christopher A. English, MD

Benjamin C. Garden, MD

Farzam Gorouhi, MD

Paul Gruber, MD

Oscar W. Nevarez, MD

Ramya Kollipara, MD

Nathan Rojek, MD

Cindy Wassef, MD